2016 Board of Governors

Where Leaders Meet to Unlock BC's Full Potential


Ian Anderson
Kinder Morgan Canada Inc.

Michael Audain
Polygon Homes Ltd.

Mark Betteridge
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Mark Betteridge & Associates (MBA) Inc.

Don Bird
Partner and the National Practice Group Leader of the Banking and Financial Services Group
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Josh Blair
Executive Vice-President of TELUS Health and TELUS International, President of TELUS Business Solutions West
TELUS Corporation

Mark Blucher
President and Chief Executive Officer
Insurance Corporation of British Columbia

Etienne Bruson
Managing Partner
Deloitte British Columbia

Kathy Butler
Managing Director and Head, BC Investment Banking
CIBC World Markets

John Carruthers
Northern Gateway Pipeline

Paul Cassidy
McCarthy Tetrault LLP

Ray Castelli
Chief Executive Officer

Don Coulter
Chief Executive Officer
Coast Capital Savings

Greg D'Avignon
President and Chief Executive Officer
Business Council of British Columbia

John Delucchi
Managing Partner

Terry Duggan
President and Chief Executive Officer
British Columbia Maritime Employers Association

Richard Dunn
Vice President, Regulatory and External Relations
Encana Corporation

John Emans
Senior VP Business Banking Pacific District
TD Bank

Rick Eng
Managing Partner
Brookfield Asset Management

Kevin Falcon
Executive Vice President
Anthem Capital

Mark Fiedorek
President, Western Canada
Spectra Energy Transmission West

Rick Gateman
President, Coastal GasLink Pipeline Project
TransCanada Pipelines Limited

Duane Gingrich
Senior Vice President, North America
AMEC Foster Wheeler Inc.

Byng Giraud
Woodfibre LNG

James Gorman
Vice President, Corporate and Government Relations
West Fraser

Jan K. Grude
President and Chief Executive Officer
Pacific Blue Cross

Eric Harris
Harris & Company LLP

Alnoor Jiwani
Senior Vice President Business Development & Finance, Dealer Services
Industrial Alliance Insurance & Financial Services Inc.

Jonathan Kallner
Canadian Managing Partner, Clients and Markets

Hassan Khosrowshahi
Persis Holdings

Kathy Kinloch
British Columbia Institute of Technology

Don Krusel
President and Chief Executive Officer
Prince Rupert Port Authority

David Labistour
Chief Executive Officer
Mountain Equipment Co-Op

Pierre Lebel
Chairman and Director
Imperial Metals Corporation

Peter Leitch
Motion Picture Production Industry Association

Wendy Lisogar-Cocchia
Chief Executive Officer
Crew Property Ventures Ltd.

Fiona Macfarlane
Managing Partner, Western Canada, and
Chief Inclusiveness Officer
Ernst & Young LLP

Graham MacLachlan
Regional President, BC
RBC Royal Bank

Andrea MacLeod
(NEXT Chair)
Manager of Environmental Programs
Vancouver Fraser Port Authority

Valerie Mann
Managing Partner
Lawson Lundell LLP

Kevin McBurney
Senior Client Partner
Korn/Ferry International

Jessica McDonald
President and Chief Executive Officer
BC Hydro

Steven Nielsen
Executive Vice President & CFO
Finning Canada

Michael O'Callaghan
Office Managing Partner
Korn Ferry International

Santa Ono
President & Vice Chancellor
University of British Columbia

Sue Paish
Chief Executive Officer

Andrew Petter
Simon Fraser University

Susannah Pierce
Director, Environment & Regulatory, First Nations and External Relations
LNG Canada

David Podmore
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Concert Properties Ltd.

Wynne Powell
President and Chief Executive Officer
London Air Services

Craig Richmond
President & Chief Executive Officer
Vancouver Airport Authority

Tom Roper
Roper Greyell LLP

Asifa Samji
Vice President, Environmental Services

Jason Scharfe
Managing Director
Marsh Canada Limited

Hao Shi
Chief Representative
Agricultural Bank of China

Robin Silvester
President and Chief Executive Officer
Port Metro Vancouver

Launi Skinner
Chief Executive Officer
First West Credit Union

Marcia Smith
Senior Vice President, Sustainability and External Affairs
Teck Resources Limited

Sandra Stuart
President and Chief Executive Officer
HSBC Bank Canada

Tamara Vrooman
President and Chief Executive Officer
Vancity Credit Union

Daniel Weeks
President and Vice Chancellor
University of Northern British Columbia

Jonathan Whitworth
Chief Executive Officer
Seaspan Marine Corp.

Alan Winter
President and Chief Executive Officer
Genome British Columbia

Don Wright
Central 1 Credit Union

Susan Yurkovich
President and Chief Executive Officer
Council of Forest Industries

Jeff Zweig
President and Chief Executive Officer
TimberWest Forest Corporation