Cascadia Innovation Corridor Conference

Event Description

The Cascadia Innovation Corridor Conference brings together business, academic, and government leaders from both sides of the border to explore new strategies for the region to come together, maximize our shared competitive advantages, and elevate our global economic position.

Join us October 2-3 at The Westin Seattle for the fourth annual Cascadia Innovation Corridor Conference "Cascadia 2035: Inventing Tomorrow Together". This year's event will:

- Showcase a vision for life in the Cascadia Corridor in 2035

- Celebrate the accomplishments of the Cascadia Steering Committee

- Offer opportunities to contribute to eight working groups

The conference will commence with a keynote by Brad Smith, President of Microsoft and feature a panel of federal legislative representatives, including U.S. Congresswoman Suzan DelBene and U.S. Congressman Peter DeFazio, moderated by Lisa Brown, Director of WA State Department of Commerce. We will hear from Brad Tilden, Chairman & CEO of Alaska Airlines and Chairman, Airlines for America about the future of mobility, and the afternoon will conclude with a panel of CEO's, including Kevin McAllister, CEO of Boeing Commercial Airplanes alongside Susan Mullaney, President of Kaiser Permanente Washington, and Dr. Ali Tehrani of Zymeworks, discussing leadership in the global community. The panel will be moderated by Sue Paish, CEO of Canada's Digital Technology Supercluster.

Event Overview

- Detailed Agenda

- Wednesday, Oct 2nd, 5:00pm - 7:00pm: Welcome Reception

- Thursday, Oct 3rd, 7:30am - 5:30pm: Main Conference

- Location: The Westin Seattle, 1900 5th Ave Seattle, WA 98101

- Cost: USD$300

- Hotel Block: A reduced rate is available now for conference attendees. Reduced hotel rate ends Sept. 6th, book your room at the Westin today!

Additional speakers will be announced soon, with updates available at:

  • Location:The Westin Seattle, 1900 5th Ave Seattle, WA 98101
  • Date: Thursday, October 03, 2019
  • Time: 7:30am - 5:30pm